I Wante Youw Soo Bad Itz Driveng Me Madd

In this vast changing world of the techy and the gadgety, I find myself caught in between dimensions of the new and the old world. I love old movies, as well as those 3D movies they all have now. I still find it amazing when a photographer takes snapshots using analog cameras. And better yet, I still find writing my stories in my old school notebooks (or on sheets and sheets of pad paper) much relaxing that typing it into this computer.

But I’m not one to differ from my generation, I do have social network sites and I was amazed at how communication was stretched out and made easy through these sites. I’ve had friendster, multiply, myspace, yahoo messenger, twitter, and of course, I’m also on Facebook.

I’ve just canceled my Friendster due to some unnecessary message I got from someone I used to pretend I like. I’ve added friends, knew bands through these sites, and the best and worst of the part of getting to stay connected with almost everyone you’ve met in you’re life is the fact that you can stay connected with the ones you couldn’t find in the streets.

That one person that got away.

When I was younger, he read my very first blog. He wasn’t that dumb enough not to figure out that it was about him. But as soon as the time came, and he had to go away, and I had to let him get away, I removed him from my list of friends with the hopes of finally moving forward with my real life and with my unrealistic life.

When I got into Facebook, I was glad that he wasn’t there either. A year and a half months after, I was shocked to find his glowing face on the side of the screen, under the “people you may know” section. I thought about how I was already over him and I added him, just like old friends. But the thing with people in your life that you wish didn’t get away is that when they somehow get back in your life, and you just can’t help but get them back. And to my recovering state, I found that theory a threat. I did what I try to do best and removed him from my circle of growing Facebook friends.

But I added him up again just a few months ago.  And then, a couple of weeks after, I saw him on a Tagged Photo trend, clicked on his photo and saw the closely related reaction…

We’re no longer friends, even in the cyberworld.

I know, I know. It’s ridiculous to even tread on this path again. But the thing is I feel like the joke was kinda returned back on me, y’know. I felt weird. I felt like he really hated me not only in person but in any other worlds..

Then again, I guess we were never friends to begin with anyway. We weren’t even lovers. Nothing. Blanko. Zero. Nil.

Leave a Reply

