August 27, 2010

Medical Examinee

As I move on with a new environment, it is most likely to encounter the initial processes of having a job: the medical examinations. Being fortunate to get a job at sixteen and a half, I admit I was a bit ecstatic. Getting paid and getting the things you wanted because you worked hard for it is really a posh thing to experience and I was looking forward to that. But nobody ever told me that amidst all the job interviews, IQ tests and Personality tests that almost all aspiring employees are required to take the medical exams. Sounds like a piece of cake, but it isn’t.

I was sixteen and a half. I already had my father’s consent to work. And although I look like I just graduated Elementary school, I held my chin high and walked into that little clinic in Cubao. When adults look at you in a hospital and spot you looking all-so-innocent and sticking your little tummy too much to accomodate your chin being held so high, there’s only one thing they can think of about your purpose in such a small clinic as this: Forget the brown Manila envelope she’s carrying, she’s a preggy little child. Thankfully I break their encompassing thoughts and ask the nurse at the reception regarding my medical exam. I hand her the papers provided by the company I’ll be working my ass for and she gives me forms to fill out for each process. About 4 papers are given, and the things to look out for (to save time) are the blanks the nurse has “checked”. Meaning, these are the only things you have to answer like your Name, Address, E-mail, the name of the company you’ll be working for and your signature signed under a printed version of your full name (‘printed’ means in all caps.) and then the date. Just so you wouldn’t have to spend thirty minutes reading all the forms. I am grateful that I’ve always been late in high school.

3 thoughts on “abyss…

  1. I must express my affection for your generosity giving support to folks that have the need for assistance with in this area of interest. Your very own commitment to passing the message across has been definitely interesting and have continuously encouraged somebody much like me to achieve their targets. The insightful recommendations indicates a great deal to me and far more to my office workers. Warm regards; from all of us.

  2. I’ve lately started a weblog, the info you posted on this web site has helped me a lot. Thank you for your entire time and work. Regards: SB2011LAIN_AING

Leave a Reply

