Catherine Zeta-Jones and Antonio Banderas

Directed by Martin Campbell

Starring Antonio Banderas, Catherine Zeta – Jones, Rufus Sewell

Screenplay by Roberto Orci and Alex Kurtzman

 

03 January 2013

I was actually fifteen when this was released (2005) and had no idea a sequel was made. But thanks to reruns on cable I was able to watch it. I was eight years old when The Mask of Zorro but I still did not manage to watch it back then and now. My parents didn’t have time. I didn’t think I’d enjoy it now, but I did.

You can check the entire plot on wikipedia.org (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Legend_of_Zorro).

Antonio Banderas and Catherine Zeta-Jones reprise their lead roles. Rufus Sewell plays the villain, Count Armand, who surprisingly pulls of a great mexican-infused accent. Adorable then-child star Adrian Alonso plays Joaquin De La Vega. It’s a great family friendly film. Banderas and Zeta-Jones look like they were made for each other in this film.

Leave a Reply

