You captured me,
By your words
And evident fear.
Your name I hear
And the sound
A clear whisper
‘Jump’ you said
With confidence that I’d fear

The stillness of the sight
Nervousness in the wind
I look for you
But I can’t find you
Where were you
when I heard those words
You had me by those words

This will be nothing
It will pass, I said
For every uneven sorrow
Masked by shallow joy
I cannot enjoy the pleasure
Of you hanging on this hope

One day you will
Never have me
This cannot be a fantasy
But somehow it is.
I cannot let you
Satisfy each pleasure
That one day you think
You might have me.

Leave a Reply

