Dreams

Hi there.

It’s been two years since I last wrote here. And boy have I discovered so much about life. I can’t wait to write you about it, but since you’re here now, let me try and summarize everything so far:

… I no longer work at night. My days of working in a call center agent is finally over! I read somewhere that God gives you time to jump from one job to the next to discover yourself and your skills. I’ve never been a sales person, but who’d have thought I’d be working in sales (and enjoying it 😉 ). Also, I went back to the IT world.

… I’m an aunt, and so far I think I’m good at it! 🙂

… Since I don’t have time to write, I’ve joined this group of cinephiles and we started a podcast called The Third World Cinema Club ! Check us out on Spotify, iTunes and through the Film Police Reviews website.

…. I broke up with my last relationship a little over a week ago. 😦 He was by the far the simplest, most easiest person I ever encountered to love. And by easy, I don’t mean it in a bad way. There was no fuzz, no worries, and we got a long just fine. But as my gal Summer keeps saying in 500 Days of Summer, life got in the way, and we decided to end things amicably, as all the worries I’ve had over the past few days  included me deciding whether or not I should stop him from going back to Japan or going with him and putting all my dreams on hold. Although it doesn’t necessarily do that, there’s always that fear, that lingering loneliness within me, thinking what if I’m making a bad decision? What if he doesn’t feel the same way as I do? And so we stopped talking for a week and then, I decided, and he agreed. 😦 . I’ve shared my heart out to a few frogs in the past, but he’s a good one. I just feel that we’re both not ready and it would be best if we discovered what we want. I don’t ruin that. I hope this message goes to him, and it’s also okay if it doesn’t.

 

So, here I am, trying not only to pick up the pieces of my heart, but trying my best to revive my soul. One of the things I [constantly] did when I was single (about six to eight years ago :P) was to write. I kept writing everything I had in mind. I sneaked out of the house and went to every internet shop in town to write here. On this blog. I’ve made masterpieces>>?? or some bad ones. But I just kept on writing. I tried to catch every film festival in town, hung out with local film fanatics, and wrote reviews for the ones I could, for the ones I loved, even for the ones I hated. I’ve missed being a vegetarian but I guess I’d want to discover different tastes too. I had the same inclination as I’ve had before when I was a vegetarian — your taste buds adapt to that change and it’s a wonderful thing to have, too.

I’m also going to go where I’ve never been before — instead of chasing someone who broke my heart, (and someone I broke his heart too, Sorry Rommel, and to my heart too, I’m sorry.) I’m about to go chasing my dreams. I’ve always had it at the back of my mind, but I’m going to devote the following years to come to accomplish my dreams.

And I’ll start it by this post, and by continuously writing about films. And cooking the next Filipino gourmet. And by promoting data-literacy across the Philippines.

I’m coming for you, fantastic dreams.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.